Dec 1

2016-11-20-13-41-09

2016-11-20-13-39-07

2016-11-20-13-34-16

So here is My Christmas calendar again, as promised. I should renew the topics a bit, not to repeat the same pictures year after year, but Nisser (pixie) is Nisser, and they look and behave as they always have. Same thing with Christmas biscuits and rice pudding, with the Gløg and Christmas lunches.

In other words, it’s all about the Danish Christmas tradition. I will try to see things from a different angle at least, and show photos from the streets. Here is the first Christmas event I’ve seen this year, a Gløg competition. With music accompaniment. I never found out who won, because the waiting time to get to taste it, was too long for my patience. But the music was fine.

Dec 1 2015

3 comments so far

  1. isathreadsoflife on

    I love gloeg (warm wine with spices, right ?). A typical Christmas taste, drinking it in the streets, with warm gloves on and a woolen cap. A good idea to bring us in the streets for your Danish tradition. Thanks Giiid.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for sending comments, Isa, I am happy to know that the blog is still alive, even I haven’t been posting much lately. Fingers crossed that we will continue blogging and writing together for many years. Might actually be a nice Christmas wish.🙂

  2. Reggie on

    Oh lovely! I always enjoy your Christmas photos in December, Birgitte – it’s a bit like opening an Adventskalender!🙂


Leave a Reply

