Spring cleaning

efterårets rester fall dry things

It is spring, and all the dried things from last fall, which is to be found here and there in boxes, bowls, closets, and pockets, are on their way to a drawer, or some place similar. Perhaps they silently disappear to join the ecosystem.

6 comments so far

  1. Gerry on

    Why do I never manage to empty the boxes, bowls, closets and pockets of such temporary treasures? Do I really mean to keep them indefinitely???
    That heart is especially appealing. Looks like a chocolate frosted cookie. I’ll trade you a Petoskey stone . . .

    • Giiid on

      Petoskey stones… I lean new things from you all the time. Had to read a little. I hope it isn´t the 93 pound stone you have in mind, my mailbox is too small for that one.

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    So pretty, just the colors I love. Like the bark of larch trees that I keep now and then.

    • Giiid on

      I am always glad to see your name here Isa, thank you for commenting. I haven´t spend much time blogging lately, sorry for the late response.

  3. aubrey on

    I love the colors too – nutmeg, cinnamon, sage: the scents and flavors of the holidays; how I wish they were here now!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for your comment Aubrey.


Leave a Reply

