December 2

Danish elves

There are “NISSER” – elves – everywhere.
Some of them are busy making presents, like these two at the photo, but who knows what all the others are up to…making fun with people is a favorite thing to do, we know that for sure.

You can find more information about Danish Christmas traditions at my other blog, mydailydenmark.

4 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Ohh! The Nisser are back! Can you give them a big hug from me??

    I love your hard-working and playful little Danish elves, Birgitte. I wish they’d come and visit us in South Africa. Oh, they are one of my favourite Danish Christmas traditions, and I wouldn’t even have known about them, if it wasn’t for your blog. Thank you!

    • Giiid on

      I will let them know that they are welcome. Who knows what they will do then.🙂

  2. montucky on

    I love the Nissers too!

    • Giiid on

      I´ll promise you to fill the blog with nisser.🙂


Leave a Reply

