Tulips in yellow

tulips in yellow

12 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Absolutely breathtaking. What a colour!

    • Giiid on

      I´m glad you like it, Reggie. 🙂

  2. flandrumhill on

    Bulbs were beginning to show their green beginnings in my flower beds last week but now are covered with snow and ice yet again. Your yellow tulip holds such promise of spring and warmer days to come.

    • Giiid on

      Hopefully they have arrived in your area now,- the warmer days. At the moment the weather is fine here with temperatures up to 15 -20 degrees, everything is growing really fast now.

      I wonder when it is the right time for sowing pine seeds, I remember you wrote about collecting the cones, perhaps you know?

      • flandrumhill on

        Hi Giiid, it is finally becoming warmer here too but we are about 2 weeks behind in the growing season.

        I don’t have much experience growing pine seeds as I usually transplant small trees that seem to pop up everywhere in the woods around my house. I found some instructions at:
        http://www.gardeningknowhow.com/ornamental/trees/pine/how-to-grow-a-pine-tree-from-seed.htm

        Hope this helps 🙂

        • Giiid on

          Thank you very much, it is so interesting. I don´t understand why I haven´t tried it long ago, but now – or after fall – it is time. I wonder if the old collected seeds I have will grow, they should have been kept in an air dry box, but well see. 🙂

  3. Gerry on

    Flaming tulips! Excellent. The warmth is welcome, as we are in the same fix as Amy on Flandrum Hill.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Gerry. I hope the warmth has arrived by now, like my blog posting energy seems to have, I´ll even be ready with cold photos for you, if it get too warm, just let me know.

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    Luminous and so welcome after the cold weather ! A wonderful image.

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I love yellow!

    • Giiid on

      I will remember this, Scott.


Leave a Reply

