Holiday end

beach and kayak

Holiday season is over, schools have started again and I will continue blogging after a break. July is high season for holiday in Denmark, because schools are closed from late June to start of August. During my vacation, Scott Thomas held his 26 assignment, which I unfortunately was unable to take part in. The subject was “summertime, – pictures which invites to a visit”, so even it is too late to join,  I can´t resist to look in my image folder to see if I can find some which could lead to a visit to Denmark. I´ll post them later.

Hopefully the summer has been good and inspiring for you. I will be looking forward to a new and energetic blogging period.

7 comments so far

  1. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Believe me, when I visit Europe, Denmark will be on my list. Keep those Holiday photos handy. They will come in useful later this year. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      OK I will, – sounds like you have prepared the next assignment already. I guess you will have a lot of photos to show after your travel. 🙂

  2. uphilldowndale on

    We’ve a little while yet before the boys return to their studies. I hope to make the most of it, despite being back at work my self (only part time thankfully) I do hope I can get back to blogging regularly again…

    • Giiid on

      I hope so too, you have a very nice and inspiring blog. Have you tried to use the schedule system, which let you post several future posts at the same time? I used it in July when I was on holiday. It can save time, and the fun thing is to be surprised one self, when a new post appear. 🙂

      • Reggie on

        I’ve never used the schedule system – I think this is a brilliant idea, Giiid!

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    End of holiday maybe but your picture makes one feel to keep walking along the sea, embark on the white boat and prolong Summertime in Danemark. Lovely sight, Giiid.

  4. Reggie on

    “Holiday end” – what a *perfect* title for this photo. A little bit of nostalgia, memories of happy days just relaxing and playing… Hmmm… very nice. 🙂


Leave a Reply

