A stone with shadows

stone with shadows birgitte tarding

8 comments so far

  1. montucky on

    Very cool!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for responding, Montucky. I think it looked fun that the shadows seemed to follow the stone´s shape unchanged, but there is of course an explanation in the diminishing size of the real fern. 🙂

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Non-destructive art. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      For a while yes, but only till the clouds came, then there were almost total destruction,- at least when it came to the art, – the stone survived. 🙂

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Beautiful artwork !

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Isa. I haven´t been blogging -or reading blogs- for some time now, but I am back and ready to continue, I hope everything is fine at your blog, I´ll read it soon. 🙂

  4. Reggie on

    Extraordinary – initially, I thought perhaps the stone had been wrapped in the fern in some way, like a work of art. Then I realised it was ‘just’ the shadow. A well-captured and well-timed image, Giiid.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for writing your thoughts about the image. I found it very surprising too, that it looked as it was wrapped around. I suppose the dark shadows is one explanation.We are not used to have such strong sun for longer periods, this summer has been good, but from now on, with changing weather, this would be a bit difficult to repeat, I guess. Anyway, I found it interesting to look for shadows which wraps around something, I´ll post another one later.


Leave a Reply

