Assignment 25 – Shadows created by sunshine

sunshine pattern on wood

sun at pilows

shadow on steps

What is my passion when it comes to photography? Scott Thomas has invited to join his 25th assignment, asking this question, which wasn´t easy to answer right away. Scott made a post with “some reference links for looking more into this thing called passion” and I was inspired by the article written by Scott Dickerson, who explain how he define the passion in photography. My answer will after reading this be something like “The shadows created by sunlight”. I almost can´t tell how many interesting and fun challenges this subject is given me, – but I will try – by posting 25 examples the next 25 days, – since this is the 25th assignment Scott has made.

Finally, I have a gift for Scott with many thanks for all the fun and good connections you have created.
Happy anniversary.
I hope you will continue this for many years.

present

 

(It´s all right to look inside!)

14 comments so far

  1. flandrumhill on

    Birgitte, how clever of you to capture such shadows and make them the focus of your images.

    I can’t help but wonder what’s in that beautifully wrapped package…

    • Giiid on

      Why not try to click on it? 😉

      • flandrumhill on

        Oh for goodness’ sake!! Why didn’t I think to click on it?! Beautiful collage. Just beautiful.

        • Giiid on

          🙂 Thank you. I hope Scott will like it, it is all his own contributions. 🙂

  2. Karma on

    Birgitte, you are amazingly creative – both in your photo choices and your “gift” for Scott. Beautifully and thoughtfully done!

    • Giiid on

      Karma, thank you so much! Your words are giving me more energy to create. 🙂

  3. Mike Christoferson on

    So very cool! The ‘gift’ is a very creative idea. Well done! I’ve just learned that the better images I create have shadow as well as light. I look forward to seeing what you create the next 25 days.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for your kind feed back, Mike. You have some great photos at your blog, I look forward to seeing what YOU are going to post in the future. 🙂

  4. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Oh, Birgitte, thank you so much for my gift. HUGS!!! 😀

    • Giiid on

      You’re welcome Scott. The collage only content 24 photos because your number 25 was posted just before deadline, I´ll put it at the next 50th anniversary collage! 🙂

      • Reggie on

        I love that idea of clicking a wrapped gift and revealing something quite different inside. Beautiful images.

        • Giiid on

          I can imagine you would enjoy that, I´ll remember it! 🙂

        • Reggie on

          🙂

  5. […] could be a forgotten nick-nack on a shelf or footprints in the snow. Not to mention seeing how light and shadow can change things normally not noticed. She gives nice presents, […]


Leave a Reply

