February collage

February collage

Finally, February has come to an end. Tomorrow is the first day of spring in Denmark, it´s still very cold – but it is spring. The calender say so, and I´m not going to argue against that. Thank you for visiting the blog this month, for the encouraging comments, and for the “likes”, which I like too.  I hope you were inspired in one way or another.

5 comments so far

  1. Scott Thomas Photography on

    March 1st is the first day of Spring? I always thought it was March 20th? I better consult with my astronomy books again. 🙂

    As much as I enjoyed all your individual posts, I was looking forward to the Grand Finale….the collage!

    • Giiid on

      🙂 yes, the grand finale had to come, it is actually a very fun and relaxing job to make it, when all the photos are chosen and ready. I used to use a nice and simple software, which allowed me to move all pieces at the same level. Unfortunately, this little program cab´t work with all the photos I have now, and I have to use Photoshop. This is a bit more complicated, because every photo is on its own layer, and which one was it…

      The spring date is not related to the astronomic time, this is just a calender date. We totally agree about the 20th, and I remember how we have been commenting this over the years, you also made a kind of assignment about it, right?
      Thank you for visiting. 🙂

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    What a colourful February inspiration ! A mosaic to bring warmth and brightness until Winter says good-bye and Spring turns up. Hopefully soon. Thanks Birgitte. i really enjoyed finding a new picture each day.

  3. Reggie on

    A stunning collage, Birgitte!


Leave a Reply

