Happy new year 2013

HAPPY NEW YEAR collage2

I wish to thank everyone who read my blog and wish you a very happy new year. My little collage shows photos typical for each month in Denmark.

January very dark, February cold and perhaps snow, March the first small spring flowers appears, easter and teasing letters in April, strong colored tulips in May, rain in June, peonies in July, lovely sunset in August, first sign of autumn in September, fungi in October, cold and darkness in November, and finally the advent wreath in December. Glimpse of the year as it was, and also how it will be again. A never-ending cycle. And when it comes to this blog, I start my 6th year of blogging today,I begin to think that it has become an integrated part of this circle, thanks to all the sympathetic bloggers I have come to know over the years, who inspire, show new worlds, and spend time giving me really useful feedback. Thank you.
See you in a -hopefully- happy new blogging year.

12 comments so far

  1. midnightmirage on

    Reblogged this on Corina Popescu and commented:
    Happy New Year 2013!

    • Giiid on

      Thank You. 🙂

      • midnightmirage on

        It is my pleasure! Thank You! 😀

  2. montucky on

    I hope you have a wonderful new year, Giiid!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Tracy, and the same to you. 🙂

  3. Sumire on

    Happy New Year!!
    I am looking forward to seeing your wonderful pictures again and again, Birgitte.

    • Giiid on

      Happy new year Sumire, and thank you for following this blog, I am very happy about that. 🙂

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    Thanks for the wonderful images of a Danish year, your artistic view of it. I look forward to seeing more of your pics in 2013. Happy, Happy New Year, dear Birgitte.

    • Giiid on

      Happy new year Isa, and thank YOU for posting your beautiful and sensitive photos and words. 🙂

  5. Nye on

    Happy New Year Giiid, looking forward to seeing your part of the world in 2013.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Ginger, and Happy new year to you. I too look forward to learn more about your part of the world. 🙂

  6. milkayphoto on

    A blessed and Hapy New Year to you, Birgitte! I do HOPE that 2013 is better for us all! 🙂


Leave a Reply

