December 13

Nisse hide

I was a little puzzled by these animal tracks, it looks like if a small animal has come out from his hiding place, found out it was too cold and then hurried back. As I have told before, Nisser can change into an animal, so this is probably a Nisse hide, – or what do you think it is?

Today is Saint Lucy day, more about that at My Daily Denmark.

2 comments so far

  1. kiwidutch on

    It looks to me like the tracks radiate out from the hole in the ground by the step… a mouse or a rabbit would be my first guesses?
    Ouch snow… and I’m moaning here because I’m “just” cold (ok I am sick at the moment and my internal thermostat is all over the place).
    Keep warm.!!!
    On a lighter note maybe said beastie exited the hole, went ” Darn, winter is STILL here!” and then dived back .
    (that’s what I’d do LOL).

    • Giiid on

      Oh, poor you, be well soon!
      You might be right about the mouse. I will look after sing when the snaw has gone.


Leave a Reply

