December 6

snow birds

A creature has been sneaking around the house. It is well known that Nisser can appear disguised as animals, so even if we can agree that this looks like birds footsteps ( …) it actually could be a nisse,I can´t be sure. I better make more rice pudding for him. Beside this, I think this looks like a screenprint of the webpage  www.flightradar24.com – which shows airplanes in route. A very interesting page, I recommend you to take a look, in case you like airplanes too. Sorry Nisse.

More about Danish Christmas at “My daily Denmark”

5 comments so far

  1. isathreadsoflife on

    Pretty image and lovely sense of imagination… I like all of them : Nisse, planes and birds 🙂

    • isathreadsoflife on

      This is a fantastic page Birgitte ! Thank you. I looked at it, three planes were flying very close to my place (South of Berne) and as I opened the window 😉 I actually heard sounds of planes behind the clouds. Simply amazing !

      • Giiid on

        I am glad to know you find it amusing too. There is a route close to our house, and depending of the wind and the airplanes destination, they will pass here.. Sometimes, if I know someone who is in one of the planes, I have done the same thing as you; seen the airplanes at the screen and then hurried outside to see it. There is something fascinating about a little digital drawing, demanding imagination,and the real thing which appeal to quite other parts of the brain. Though one still has to imagine that little thing in the air actually is bigger than a house, but that is another thing.

  2. Reggie on

    Giggle… I like all the options too – Nisse, planes, birds… it all depends on your perspective.

    • Giiid on

      🙂 Thank you for trying to imagine, Reggie


Leave a Reply

