December 1

ulandskalender

December is a very busy month, – the least the first 24 days. Many important things has to be done in attempt to wake the Christmas spirit to life. Families with children have hopefully managed to find and bought one of the Christmas -calenders, which are corresponding with stories shown in TV. I have the calender attached to DR, Danish broadcasting, I wonder what today’s picture will be….

julekalende låge 1

…oh, a person on a bike. I wonder what that is all about, – the story will explain.

The money collected from the sale of this calender are used to help, this year by building schools and educate teachers in Ghana.

3 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    I love Adventskalender, Birgitte. We often had them as children. I always wanted to make one as an adult, perhaps with little pieces of chocolate hidden behind the doors, but I have never found the time to do so…

    • Giiid on

      But why not start to make one for next Christmas, now? Beside being in good time, you might even forget what´s inside. 😉

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    I love Adventscalendars too. Every year I choose a different one. I also made them myself earlier on. A special little gift each day. The boys loved it. I was looking forward to your December pictures, thank you Birgitte.


Leave a Reply

