New website: Daily Denmark.dk

Summer holidays have ended, and it is time to catch up. Before doing that, I will post this link to this new website I am making, Daily Denmark. DK. If you ever come to Denmark and look for information about daily life,  hopefully this can be a help for you. The website are ready for being updated with lots of photos and lots of usefull links. Let me know if you have ideas about what to show, related to everyday life.

14 comments so far

  1. montucky on

    I like your new website very much!

    • Giiid on

      Oh, Thank you Montucky, I´m so pleased to know. 🙂

  2. Gerry on

    Everything you do is beautifully designed–not just graphically, but functionally as well. If wishes were airplanes I’d be on my way to Denmark right now.

    • Giiid on

      Oh really, you make me smile extremely much right now, my energy level is rising and make me want to post amounts of new photos at the site right this moment. Thank you Gerry. Your feed back is very interesting for me.
      Wishes as airplanes is an interesting thought. I suppose mine has to be small and light models made out of Balsa tree, to prevent too much chaos. I could perhaps find space for a single jumbo, to please my enthusiasm for flying objects.

  3. milkayphoto on

    Good luck with the new website! I went right to “food”…hmmm, I wonder what that says about me? 😉

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Tracy, I would say you know what is important to know about at a new place. 🙂 I´ll post lots of food photos and recipies as I have them. Thank you for looking at the site. 🙂

  4. Carsten on

    Interesting site!
    Many of the objects are familiar to me, but you have the gift to twist everything a tiny bit and make it a new experience.
    In contrary to the blog we’ll have to search for news ourselves.
    I’ll be back.

    • Giiid on

      I´ll find a way to tell about updates at the site, Carsten.

  5. isathreadsoflife on

    I also like your new blog, Birgitte, and have visited it a few times earlier on. I like history, traditions, food, design and what about sea ? For me Danemark is closely associated with the North Sea. Congratulations.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Isa. I believe you mean my other wordpressblog “My daily Denmark”?
      My third project is this new website http://www.dailydenmark.dk, I will surely think about your thoughts as I work on it. Thank you for that idea.

  6. Reggie on

    What a fantastic, informative website you have created – well done, Birgitte!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you very much, Reggie, 🙂 and please let me know if you get interested in seeing photos of specific subjects now and then.

      • Reggie on

        I shall do, Giiid. Again – well done on your website, you’re really capturing the spirit of your country so beautifully.

        • Giiid on

          🙂 Thank you.


Leave a Reply

