strawberry story

 

12 comments so far

  1. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I have been behind in my visiting my favorite bloggers. So, it was a pleasure to come here and see these sweet photographs. Strawberry season has just finished up in my area. Still have some dark and white chocolate covered ones in the refrigerator to get to.

    On to sweet corn season for us. Oh, and raspberries!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for the nice words. Scott. I certainly too are behind visiting my blogfriends now and then, I suppose that is what we can expect being blogging now in almost 5 years, sometimes other things demands attention, but it is always great to return and see that everything is still there.

  2. milkayphoto on

    Strawberries are a staple in this house! YUM! I see that you grow rhubarb – me too! My favorite preserves to make are Strawberry-Rhubarb. I make a huge batch at a time and get to enjoy it all year long. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      That is a good idea, rhubarb and strawberries. I bought a little glas of it at a market, while staying in the summerhouse with my family. After one day, we had to buy another one, it tasted too good to last more than one day. I asked the old woman who had made it how she did. No water, only the fruit and sugar, that was all. Is this how you are making it ,too?

  3. Gerry on

    Oh my look at all that beautiful red . . . That is a perfect strawberry. Those are perfect red clogs. And now I must go make my afternoon snack.

    • Giiid on

      🙂 Red posts are always especially made for you Gerry. And for myself.

  4. flandrumhill on

    Glad to see that your strawberry story has a happy ending 😉 We’re still picking them here (if we get to them before the wildlife does!)

    • Giiid on

      I have the small strawberries in my garden, but the birds use to eat them quite quicly. The ordinary Danish strawberries are very sweet and tasty, but usually only available for a short time. July is a true strawberry feast, the price is about 3 dollars for a box with 500 gram. For the rest of the year, they can be bought from other countries, but seldom as tasty. I suppose it has something to do with the time for they are picked. Probably to early to become sweet.

  5. Tammy on

    I love this story! Beautiful berries and shoes.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Tammy, so nice to see your comment.

  6. kiwidutch on

    Wow that all looks yummy! …fresh strawberries.. can’t beat them!

    • Giiid on

      Denmark get a lot of fruit and vegetables from Holland, but when it comes to strawberries, I believe most people prefer to eat our own. The delivery time is so short, that they are red before being picked, this could be one of the reasons for their sweetnes. In this case you probably buy sweet strawberries, too. Another thing is that there are many reasons for eating food from ones own area, of course. 🙂


Leave a Reply

