Ordinary inspiration

Sometimes, when it seems like there isn´t anything to take pictures of, it’s time to open ones eyes a little bit more. Here is what I saw a rainy day, while waiting for summer to come:  A melon in a bowl with holes, a folded foil, a little puddle, a cherry stalk  and a pizza bag.

( Still waiting for summer …)

PS. If you need inspiration, take a look at this great blog


9 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Interesting macro shots, Giiid. The melon was really eye-catching.

  2. milkayphoto on

    Nice macros, Birgitte, but the first and third shots are the winners of the bunch!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for your feedback, Tracy, it is interesting for me to know what you think. The puddle is water on a spraydeck, at my husbands kayak. The white thing is a trademark logo.

  3. Gerry on

    I love the great yellow spaceship settling into its berth at the intergallactic space station. The reflection in the foil scared me, though, so I quit thinking about what the other things might be. (The Cowboy says I should stop letting my imagination run away with me.)

    • Giiid on

      Now stay calm, I am looking for something red to take a picture of, which I will post it as quickly as I can. I am aware of the scary side of such a foil photo, but this one is friendly, it was the covering a chocolate bar, (which I by the way had to eat to make the photo). Only scaring thing about it is the declaration label.

      • Gerry on

        Remaining calm. Breathing deeply. Smelling . . . chocolate.

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    Amazing macros ! I would never have guessed about the melon. As for the puddle… thanks for explaining. You know how to look closely and differently at things around you. Very intersting and inspiring photography.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Isa. 🙂 I am glad Iif I can inspire.


Leave a Reply

