Looking for a warm place

With rain and only 14 degrees day after day, heat becomes more and more interesting.

8 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Brrr… I’d suggest that you come down to visit us in South Africa, but we’re in the middle of winter here right now, and it is just as chilly and damp. I hope things warm up in the north, Giiid.

    Brrrr…. now where’s my extra blanket?

    • Giiid on

      Hi Reggie. What does winter mean in South Africa, how cold is it? It is hard to imagine Africa as cold, I am curious. 🙂

      • Reggie on

        Well, I don’t have a thermometer in the house, but I think it’s about 10 degrees at the moment. I know that’s not cold by European standards, but our houses are muuuuch less insulated (we don’t have double-glazed windows, for instance), so it feels very cold, even inside the house.

        • Giiid on

          Oh I see, 10 degrees is cold, I agree. I thought it was much warmer. Thank you for telling me.

  2. milkayphoto on

    Such a wonderful image!! Amazing that this is a toaster element!

    I’d send you some of our warm temps Birgitte if I could. Sigh.

    • Giiid on

      Oh, thank you again. I´ll be fine, toasting some more bread and keep my fingers warm that way 😉

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Love your imagination in search of warmth, Birgit. Why not ? A toaster, when looked at through your eyes, becomes a really intersting landscape.

    • Giiid on

      Isa, I think I found a warm place when I got to know you. 🙂 Thank you for all the nice comments today.


Leave a Reply

