Summerdays

and the weather right now….

 

15 comments so far

  1. Carsten on

    Nice views from the short Danish summer hours. The trees look very familiar to me. Are they from Sophienholm? The rain is also too familiar 🙂

  2. Gerry on

    Ah yes. Summer as it is supposed to be . . . and summer as it is. Better bring the laundry in then. (At least everything green will grow. Moss, mold, mildew . . . Maybe Mama Nature thinks we will begin to miss winter?)

    • Giiid on

      Everything is very very green, which should be both calming and good for the eyes. There are positive sides of everything, it is told. The rubber boot factories will agree to that. I need, by the way, to buy some, and as I write this, I suddenly realize that I have the weather situation in my hand, because the very moment I “enter the boots”, the rain will surely stop. The length of this stop will depend on how expensive they were. I have to think carefully now, because we do need some rain now and then. Perhaps I can find a mathematic model on the internet, to help me calculate the optimal buy / level of rain. What a responsability, I have to look at some green now, to calm me down.

  3. milkayphoto on

    Gorgeous photos capturing the essence of summer! I hope your rainy days are few (just enough to keep things green, growing and lush) and that you enjoy many, many days in the sun!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for the good summer wishes, I hope they will help. At least it always helps to be comforted, you know. 🙂 Many Danes travel to Greece, Spain and Italy, to be sure to get some sunny days at their holidays. At summers like this, prices keep their level, and I believe everything is sold before too long. But one never know about the Danish summer, suddenly it is warm and the latest years also too warm now and then. The weather really has changed a lot, no doubt about that. Hopefully our little critter friends adapt the situation quickly.

  4. deirdrea on

    That picture of the woods is so gorgeous — it makes me want to hop onto a plane and fly to Denmark! Even though it looks as though you’re having just the same weather as us. How do you get those beautiful, sunny shots in all this rain?

    I wish you many more beautiful sunny days!

    • Giiid on

      It is a good start, getting the thought about visiting Denmark, keep thinking about it and perhaps you will do it one day. 🙂 The sunshine photos; The weather is typically a mix of sunshine, clouds, wind, rain, that is quite normal, so I just keep ready for the sunny moments. We can have almost all kind of weather in one day, also hail, lightning, you name it. That is why a quiet warm day are enjoyed so much. You will probably know about that from Ireland? Thank you for the good weather wishes.

  5. flandrumhill on

    Buttercups and peonies are blooming in the yard here too 🙂 Hanging laundry on the line on a summer day can be SO enjoyable. Unfortunately, my clothesline fell down yesterday. Time for a new one!

    • Giiid on

      What a surprise to read your comment, I was thinking the exact same thing the other day. I enjoy it so much, looking at the blue sky and clothes line with clothes waving in the wind. If you hadn’t told me, I would have thought that it was just me being childish, but now I feel very grownup. Thank you! 🙂

      • flandrumhill on

        You are in good company 🙂 I know many Canadian women who love hanging clothes on the line. My mother used to express herself creatively by arranging the clothes artfully on the line.

        • Giiid on

          Oh, that is great to know about the fellow women, and such a nice picture to imagine your mother being artistic that way. Very inspiring, thank you. 🙂

  6. isathreadsoflife on

    Lovely Summer days in your surroundings, Birgit. Every picture has its own quality and style, some more delicious than others (guess which one ;)?, some a bit cooler but all very artistic. “In the woods” is probably my favourite.

  7. bharat on

    Gorgeous photos taking the essence of summer time! I really hope your wet days are couple of (sufficient to help keep things eco-friendly, growing and lush) which you like many, a number of days under the sun!

    • Giiid on

      We have had lots of warm summer days this month, the photos are not from this year. Thank you anyway for your comment, Bharat, hope you have good weather too.


Leave a Reply

