Spring / summer collage

Today is the last day of spring, tomorrow will be the first day of summer, and time for drinking cold white wine under a nice blue sunshade. Spring was very warm with sunny days and temperatures up to 25 degrees, but now when summer arrive,  the charming unpredictable weather has changed and it is reported that June will be cloudy, rainy and cold. 12 – 14 degrees, or perhaps even 15 now and then. A hot rum toddy is probably more appropriate to the weather then, but the sunshade can still be usefull as protection against the rain. Unless the wind blows it away of course. I took a lot of photos at the sunny days of spring, perhaps I should laminate some of them and take them with me under the sunshade, to help getting the right ambience. Summer is comming and the stock of rubber boots in most shops is decreasing. I must go now, to buy some.

10 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Oooh, such bright cheerful colours! I’m sure you’re really enjoying them at the moment, particularly with summer not really living up to its promise of clear blue skies, warm temperatures, and lazy afternoons in the sun! 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Danish summer…one never know if it will be warm or not. Until now the answer is “not”, but we are used to it, and those who get desperate travel to tour to the south of Europe. 🙂

  2. milkayphoto on

    Lovely collage! I do hope your summer is warmer and dryer than predicted. A cold and rainy summer would depress me!

    • Giiid on

      It surely depres many Danes too. Until now, June has been cold and rainy, but there are still time for the weather to change. I am optimistic. Hopefully your weather is fine.

  3. Gerry on

    That is a joyful collage. The best thing we can say about the wildly unpredictable weather is that it will change. Probably. We may freeze or we may broil but we won’t be bored. Probably. Pass me one of those nice cool drinks, please. Ahhh.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Gerry. I will drink the wine for you. Until now, gloves has been necessary, but that hasn’t been any problem as my winter clothes hasn´t been removed yet. There are advantages of being late with removing winter gloves.

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    I love your new collage, Birgitte. Bright colours, shadows, a feeling of coolness and a sky as blue as can be. All that we wish for in Spring and Summer. May your Summer be as colourful as your collage.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Isa. I hope YOU have a warm summer, – as far as I can see at the internet, you have. We are still waiting, untill now in rubber boots and sweaters. 🙂

  5. deirdrea on

    Such beautiful colors, Birgitte!
    You have inspired and cheered me , as usual. I wish you a wonderful summer!

    • Giiid on

      Oh, Deirdrea, you make me so glad, thank you, and a good summer to you too!


Leave a Reply

