Blue spring flower

Image

My sister gave me this spring flower. At a closer look, it became more interesting, as every little flower seemed to hide a humorous little face. Or perhaps my imagination has a party going on…

21 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Ohh, this is soo delicate and beautiful – I love how you have photographed it in soft focus, with just two or three flowers in focus, and with that little bit of red/yellow in the corner. Lovely!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you. It is sometimes difficult to focus on a round shape, for my camera (- and me 🙂 It all depends on the settings of course, but I think this came out OK.

  2. kcjewel on

    I love them… we call them grape hyacinth here. They are typically blooming right now, but things are so early they are already going to seed. Love your capture of their pretty little faces!!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for telling me their name, I didn´t know that. I think I will plant the onions in the garden, and wait patiently to see if they like to be here. 🙂

  3. Nye on

    giiid, I guess it’s happy to finally see a glimpse of Spring in your area. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Absolutely. Otherwise I can go and take a look at your blog. 🙂

  4. montucky on

    Very pretty!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Montucky.

  5. Anonymous on

    I have the same flower in my verandah garden. They are muscari, aren’t they? As usual, your photo is very lovely.

    • Giiid on

      You gave me the latin name now, I learn more and more about that little flower. For some reason it make me think about you, though I haven´t seen your veranda. 🙂 Thank you for the nice compliment.

  6. Sumire on

    Above comment is written by me, giiid.

  7. Gerry on

    I am pretty sure that your imagination always has a party going on! I never thought to look deeply into the tiny muscari blooms. Now I will have to go and inspect them.

    • Giiid on

      I am sure they will be happy that you finally come to say hello. It seems like everyone knows this plant, except me, but this thread has improved my knowledge, and I can continue my partying a bit more wise.

  8. Sartenada on

    Awesome macro.

    • Giiid on

      Tank you Sartenada. 🙂

  9. isathreadsoflife on

    What a lovely bunch of blue flowers ! and a great shot.

    • Giiid on

      I was so surprised to see how interesting this plant can be, because the flowers are very small, and I only saw them so close because of my idea about taking a photo. I learn many things through that lense. Thank you for visiting, Isa. 🙂

  10. flandrumhill on

    How very lovely and beautifully captured. These little faces are breathing of springtime.

  11. daoud alahmad on

    very beautiful .


Leave a Reply

