Invitation

Lately I haven´t been posting, reading blogs or sending comments as much as I wanted to, but I think my busy time is over for now. The reason is that I have been working with a new blog, with photos and links related to everyday life here in Denmark. It is not meant as a blog for exchanging comments in a scale like this one, a “like” now and then is fine. I´m trying to keep it an informative blog with photos and links for further information. It is at the same time a side product of the website I intend to make. More about that later.

This my old blog is of course my favorite, and will continue as always, nothing will be changed. I have perhaps been away for a while, but you have been in my mind all the time.

Now to the moment that I have been looking forward to; I´ll invite you to visit my daily life blog, via this link. I´m waiting for you over there, with flags of course,- the Danish way.

9 comments so far

  1. Barbara on

    Wow, Giiid! You’ve been busy! What a beautiful site, complete with photos that are both lovely and interesting. Best wishes for your new blog!

    • Giiid on

      Hi Barbara, I´m glad you like it, and thank you! 🙂

  2. Gerry on

    OK, I have been off exploring and it is a wonderful new adventure. Liked and Followed. I wish you lots of success. Waving back at you with reds and whites and a bit of Lake Michigan blue!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for the waving back, that´s a language I understand. It is my goal to find very common things to show at the new blog, and that is actually an interesting and a bit difficult challenge, because I have to convince myself that that someone likes to see this common thing that everyone here see all the time…until now my best and most ordinary thing to show was a photo of a plastic bag. There must be other greats shots waiting to be taken out there…

      • Gerry on

        Oh I don’t know – I thought the Margrethe bowls were pretty great. And the lunches are always wonderful . . .

  3. milkayphoto on

    Oh, so THAT’s where you’ve been! Good luck to you on the new site!

    • Giiid on

      🙂 Thank you Tracy! I´m happy to “be back” here again. 🙂

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    A wonderful new adventure, Birgitte, one that I enjoyed having a look at. Good luck and thanks for telling more of your daily life in Denmark.

    • Giiid on

      It’s fun to make that blog, but this one is my personal and essential blog, no doubt about that. Let´s see how the other will develop. Thank you for the good wishes, Isa. 🙂


Leave a Reply

