Frost

 

20 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Ohhhh Wow! That looks extraordinary, Giiid.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Reggie, lucky summergirl 🙂 It is too cold here, we expect about -15 at night the next days. But in Poland they have had -29, so I suppose we shouldn´t complain.

      • Reggie on

        M-m-m-m-minus 15?!

        M-m-m-m-minus 29???

        Goodness, that sounds c-c-c-c-cold!!

        Can you light a fire or something to make it cosier?

        • Giiid on

          I can look at the sunny photos at your blog! 🙂

  2. Barbara on

    Wow, beautiful colors in with that frost!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Barbara. I was a bit surprised to see the red color at the computer, – sometimes it can be a good surprise to see the photos on the screen. I´m always excited to see what´s on the SD card.

  3. montucky on

    That’s pretty! The first time I’ve actually seen ice look so festive!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you. 🙂 Festive ice, that´s nice.

  4. Gerry on

    I know how that red got in there. You were wearing a nice red sweater as you leaned over that patch of ice to make its portrait. OK, maybe not.

    That is very cold weather indeed, but no snow? What an odd winter we’re having everywhere. I feel unsettled. Keep warm.

    • Giiid on

      The sweater idea was good. I had a red sweater long time ago, you make me wish to own a red sweater again. I´ll see if I can get one before it gets too hot, if it ever gets hot, one never knows with the weather change problem, but at least I´ll have the sweater, then.

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Love the colors with the frost. How are you doing? I have been hearing all about the bitter cold in Europe this past week.

    • Giiid on

      It has been very cold, but Denmark was not the coldest place, so I suppose we were lucky, even it was -23 degrees one night. Thank you for asking.

  6. Sartenada on

    Colored ice! Great photo indeed.

    • Giiid on

      🙂 Thank you.

  7. deirdrea on

    Really beautiful!

    The red is so bright, I was afraid it was a poor frozen flower of some kind. I’m glad it’s not!

    Stay warm!

    ~D.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you. How do you know it´s not a flower?….don´t worry, it´s just a leave. 🙂

  8. flandrumhill on

    How beautiful! Sunshine certainly brings out the best in ice. The green makes it look so fresh and balances out the impression of cold that usually accompanies ice.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you. 🙂

  9. Nye on

    Beautiful image giiid, love the vibrant colors.


Leave a Reply

