Apple pip

11 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    How unusual, Giiid! I really like the colours – there’s something so juicy and sparkly about the white flesh of the apple, you captured it well!

    • Giiid on

      You are right, unusual and yet a very common. The light, colors and shapes were suddenly in a good mix, and I stopped my apple slicing and went for my camera instead.

      I imagine there must be a very interesting pip / seed / stone world lying in front of us, just waiting to be found. 🙂
      Thank you, have a nice week end Reggie.

  2. Gerry on

    When I am not so sleepy, when I am not creeping into the day, I must try to write a poem about the mind of an artist who examines an apple slice, and then the small glossy seeds, so brown and mysterious in their golden cave. When I am not so sleepy.

    • Giiid on

      Gerry, I am so honored (and my apple would be too if it hadn´t been eaten) to be in the spotlight of your sharp poetic mind. I am a bit worried, though, about that sleepy feeling you have, winter is coming and I remember that you have felt attempted to join some kind of hibernation time. All in all it seems like big hurdles for creation of a poem, but I am happy and satisfied to know that the thought was there. “Det er tanken der tæller” – a very useful saying. (directly: “It is the thought that counts”)

      • Gerry on

        Ah. I resist hibernation until the Winter Solstice. The apple that has been eaten, the marginally poetic writer who has been drowsy . . . there may be a poem in there yet. (I find that, while the thought does count, the deed is considerably more effective.)

  3. uphilldowndale on

    Lush, beautiful.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you very much, Mrs. Uhdh. 🙂

  4. burstmode on

    I think photography is about making the common exotic, as you have done here. It is beautiful.

    • Giiid on

      When I saw this photo posted on the blog, I came to think of how you work serious with details and light, – and I felt that I had to make another and better copy, more sharp in contrasts. Now that I know you have seen this, I am happy I did so. It´s good to be inspired to make an effort. Thank you for the nice words.

  5. isathreadsoflife on

    I do not think I ever saw an apple as artistic as this one ! And juicy. I definitely must have a closer look at the apple I am going to eat later. Beautiful art picture, Birgitte.

    • Giiid on

      It’s a surprise to see ordinary subjects becoming small work of art, as I think this apple did when the light was shining right this angle. It is a great pleasure to have someone to show it to, especially someone who can see that same new and interesting perhaps beautiful side. Thank you for doing that, Isa.


Leave a Reply

