Autumn collage

19 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Ohhh! Those COLOURS and textures – it’s PERFECT!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Reggie! Days are getting shorter, colder and darker….winter is near in my part of the world – just like summer is in yours. I had to catch beams of sun before it is too late. Wouldn´t it be wonderful if one could collect and save sunshine for later use? Anyway, I will enjoy summer through your blog from now on. 🙂

      • Reggie on

        I took would sometimes like ‘to bottle the sunshine for later use’! You have done so beautifully with this collage.

  2. uphilldowndale on

    Capture that sun! A wonderful collection of colour.

  3. TheDailyClick on

    So pretty! Looks like there’s a little bit of summer left 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Thank you. No summer left, and sundown at 4:14…

  4. milkayphoto on

    Lovely! A kaleidescope for the eyes!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Tracy!

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    A feast for the eyes and calorie free, too!

    • Giiid on

      🙂 sure, – a new product; diet collages…

  6. isathreadsoflife on

    At last one of your superb mosaics again ! I was wondering when you would create another one, Birgitte. These colours and patterns are a lovely sight for long and dark days in Winter. I love all the shades you managed to see and capture. Thanks for sharing !

    • Giiid on

      I finally found time and inspiration to make one, and it´s so nice to see how you and the others are welcoming it. Thank you Isa.

  7. Babs M on

    Another wonderful display! I’m glad to see I’m not alone in appreciating them. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Babs. 🙂

  8. Maggie on

    Great college. Some of the colors remind me of summer! Which is something great to be reminded of as it gets colder.

    • Giiid on

      Sure, hopefully the winter will be nice..and short. Thank you Maggie.

  9. Gerry on

    I often think that your collages are quilts made of light. This one is bound to keep spirits warm during the evening of the year. (I’m thinking maybe a little hibernation time might be a good thing–perhaps I’m turning into a bear.)

    • Giiid on

      Quilts made of light, – that is a beautiful way to describe it. Thank you! Great to hear about your bear tendency, I won´t feel all alone then when I empty the next honey jar. Hibernation time, yes, sure…that ought to be a bear´s rights. I am ready.


Leave a Reply

