Autumn leaves

 

 

18 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Ohhh, I love those colours and details. Did you use a macro lens for these? They are sooo stunning!

    • Giiid on

      A very quick response from you Reggie, as usual, perhaps our similar timezone has something to say? South Africa is so far away from here, and yet we can use the same watch, that is interesting.
      I didn´t use a macro lens, my camera can go as close as 1 cm. I bought this compact Panasonic Lumix lx3 because of this, – and because it is very handy, it is as close to a DSLR as it can be. I can use it with one hand, and I can almost have it in my pocket. The newest model is LX5. Such a little camera would be handy for you when you are hiking, I think. 🙂

      • Reggie on

        Yes, I think our timezone is GMT +2. What is your’s?

        Your camera can go as close as 1cm???

        Ohhh, now I am jealous.

        I think my closest focus distance for my wide-angle DSLR lens is about 25cm.

        • Giiid on

          Same as yours, +2 at the moment, (summer). We will change into +1 hour at 30 october (normal time).

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Well, looks like autumn is farther ahead in Denmark than New York state. Lovely detail.

    Macro photos is the one thing small cameras do very well and a lot less expensive than a good macro lens costs, too.

    • Giiid on

      …and one more thing that I really appreciate; the weight: only 265 gram. Thank you Scott.

  3. thedailyclick on

    Great minds think alike! I posted some autumn color today, too 🙂
    Love the pretty colors in the first one.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Michaela. I have seen that the temperature in Texas is about 30 – 35 degrees right now, and you call that autumn… 🙂

  4. Nye on

    Love the detail of your leaves. It certainly feels like Autumn around here also, I think the cool weather is here to stay.

    • Giiid on

      Hi Ginger and thank you. The past days have been warm here, a big and welcoming surprise which have made people work in their gardens all week-end.

  5. Gerry on

    Leaves like pastry and parchment and leather . . . the first ones are falling here, too, whispering that my favorite season is coming.

    • Giiid on

      I agree with you, Gerry, autumn is a beautiful season. I will look forward to see it through your camera, and see if our autum´s will be synchronized, or perhaps very different.

  6. Maggie on

    The colors are great! Great job capturing the falls colors.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Maggie. 🙂

  7. isathreadsoflife on

    Love your macro photos, Birgitte. Crisp, soft and golden. A delight of Fall coming slowly but surely over here.

    • Giiid on

      Hi Isa, good to see your comment. I am expecting many colorful leaves to come before too long, – we are having surprisingly warm weather these days, 20 degrees…very unusual for the time of year.

  8. Tammy on

    I love the color and the details in those leaves. I’m glad you’re having fall. It’s still very hot where I live.

    • Giiid on

      Hi Tammy, and thank you. We have had some unusual warm days lately, but it seems like if fall is finally here. Your heat would be welcome. 🙂


Leave a Reply

