August…already

The summer in Denmark is too short, not very warm and often too wet,- a bit unreliable one couldsay, but the “white nights” which appear from 5/5 to 8/8 can be trusted – they are summer to us, and we love them.
A mild white summer night can make us forget that we are wearing sweaters and rubber boots, and take us into a state of happy satisfaction – for a short moment.
An ice-cream kiosks at Langelinie quay doesn´t disturb the harmony, unless one has forgot the purse, of course.

I owe you answers to all the nice comments I have got recently, I will be back soon, untill then I´ll thank you here.

14 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Beauuuutiful images, Giiid. Love these night shots with the colourful lights.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Reggie. I love night shots too, they almost represent any kind of sentiment one like to find in them.

  2. Emad on

    Nice colorful photos !

    • Giiid on

      Thank you very much Emad, – you have a nice blog, I will visit it again.

  3. milkayphoto on

    Oh, you would love our hot and steamy summers, Birgitte! But, I am glad you have found the beauty and specialness of what your homeland offers to you. One must find contentment with what one has, don’t they?

    BTW…thank you for the Google+ invite. However, I won’t be accepting as it simply isn’t for me. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Tracy, this is not the first time you make me want to pack my suitcase and go for a visit at your lovely ( and summerly ) area. One day I am standing at your doorstep, be ready for that!
      About Google+, I am just curious about what it is and how it works, compare to Facebook. Michaela and Scott are joining too. At the moment, only invited can join, as they still are working with the system.Thank you for commenting, Tracy.

  4. thedailyclick on

    Yes, beautiful images!
    Our summers are too hot and too long…. I would be happy to share with you if you send some cooler weather my way. Today’s high temperature was 43 C!

    • Giiid on

      43 C….that is really hot!! I can´t imagine how you manage to have a normal day in that temperature. Hopefully the temperature will not increase over the years, like it seem to be the case many places around the world.

  5. Eden on

    I like the POV in the first shot 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for telling me, Eden. 🙂

  6. isathreadsoflife on

    Those are beautiful artistic shots, Birgitte ! The soft and warm light in your Summer nights create beauty. I love the last picture and its reflections, cranes have their own magic, don’t they ?

    • Giiid on

      Hi Isa. Thank you. You are right, there is something special about cranes. To me, it is the size, and its enormous working space. I think it must be a bit special to work in such a hight, I can´t imagine how anyone trust such a little house to be safe…I am never going to be a crane driver. Bit I like to take pictures of them, – in a safe distance 🙂

  7. Nye on

    I was out walking today, very hot and humid, and we have a pretty sky like this. Although the view is not as pretty, only houses in sight.

    The Google+ is not for me either, I tried the Buzz for a short while and it didn’t work out. I think my Buzz friends got lazy. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      There are not many people in Denmark using google +, it is very new here. today I heard the number is about 15.000. One can´t join too many of these systems, it takes too much time, but in the beginning it is interesting to follow a new idea, I think. It will be interesting to see how it will develope. I am not sure about what buzz is, I will try to look it up. Thank you Ginger.


Leave a Reply

