Scale in photography

With a little help from my nieces, I managed to make this photo as my contribution to Scott Thomas assignment “Scale in photography”, though far away from my daily it equipment these (holi)days. Thank you for inspiration Scott, we all had fun making this.

14 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Love that! Such a clever idea, Giiid.

    • Giiid on

      Reggie, that was the fastest comming comment I have ever had 🙂 I haven´t even finished my linking to Scotts page. Thank you 🙂

      • Reggie on

        Chuckle… Well, that’s what happens when you have subscribers! 😉

  2. milkayphoto on

    Clever and fun!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Tracy 🙂

  3. Anonymous on

    Very good idea!!

  4. Gerry on

    That’s wonderful–full of movement and grace and humor. Also it looks like you are not being broiled by a heat wave, so that was nice too.

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Ah, the fun I had doing this. Today, I think I might hurt myself trying. LOL

  6. Karma on

    Adorable shot, Giiid!

  7. […] took scale a different way and showed us balance in her Scale in photography post.  Not sure she meant to do it but I sure loved her doing […]

  8. Nye on

    giiid, nice shot. It’s definitely scale and well balance. 🙂

  9. isathreadsoflife on

    Fun and movement, a lovely shot for Scott´s challenge !

  10. Robin on

    Brilliant way of showing both scale and balance. 🙂

  11. sartenada on

    I like this!!!

    When I was young I used to walk on a rail of train.


Leave a Reply

