Moth

Almost invisible,

– or not to overlook.

16 comments so far

  1. Nye on

    giiid, the first image looks so interesting and the second image looks amazing, love the macro shot.

    • Giiid on

      I was really surprised to see all the details on this moth, that is one of the interesting things about macro photos, one learns a lot. Thank you Ginger.

  2. Reggie on

    Oooh, well-captured, Giiid!

  3. Eden on

    I like the focus in the second shot 🙂

    • Giiid on

      The moth was kindly sitting still for a long time, otherwise I don´t think I would have got a clear shot. Thank you for your comment, Eden.

  4. thedailyclick on

    I really like the second shot, too. Nice focus!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you, Michaela. 🙂

  5. Gerry on

    Of course I like the crisp focus on the rascally moth too–but I keep going back to that first image and seeing a great fish emerging from the water, mouth wide to capture a moth! (Overactive imagination strikes again. On the other hand, I never have any trouble at all entertaining myself.)

    • Giiid on

      I see it too, the big fish, satisfied about the good little catch. My only problem is to imagine all the water at my terrace, which I suppose follow the fish (of course you didn´t know that the moth was sitting on a terrase table ) but I could of course be a flying fish, we are not far from a sea. I like your colorfull imagination, it is very inspiring.

  6. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Like the stare down photo.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Scott. It does look like it is a bit tired of my camera distance light.

  7. pearlz on

    Awesome!

  8. isathreadsoflife on

    I like the movement suggested in the first image as well as the almost perfect camouflage of the moth against the wood. Great shots, Giiid.

    • Giiid on

      I agree with you, the camouflage is so perfect.They really have skills for color and patters. Thank you Isa.


Leave a Reply

