Tired peony

What a party it must have been. Here is how Miss Peony looked before the ball:

 

 

13 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Loooove the combination of yellow and pink… and the pink looks sooo soft, that – if one was realllllly tiny, one can imagine curling up between the petals… bliss…

    • Giiid on

      I have peonies in my garden, but they were not in bloom at the time when I saw and bought these. I was very surprised to see the yellow (name?) because my own peonies doesn´t have these. Another sort obviously, though the color of the petals is the same. Surely, one feels like to jump into the soft petals. Thank you for your comment, Reggie.

  2. thedailyclick on

    Very pretty!
    In the first one it looks like the flower is wearing a skirt, and dancing 🙂

    • Giiid on

      I thought so too, a dancing flower, – perhaps it has been dancing a bit too wild. 🙂

  3. montucky on

    I think peonies have the softest most gorgeous shades of pink of all flowers. Such a beautiful blossom!

    • Giiid on

      I agree totally with you, this particular pink is very special and the flower very beautiful. It is almost impossible to take a photo that shows it correct.

  4. Gerry on

    Poor mother of the bride–the wedding reception just wore her out. And now she’s wondering where that rascally father of the bride got to. The last time she saw him he was singing sentimental songs from the bandstand. Oh dear, her head, what was she thinking? That last glass of champagne was probably not such a good idea. But wasn’t it all just lovely, and didn’t her daughter look happy?

    • Giiid on

      I knew you would figure out what had happened in no time, Gerry. Perfectly retold.
      A big succes could be waiting for us as publishers of illustrated stories, in the category social realism of the dramatic/artistically kind, with a touch of madness, don´t you think?

  5. isathreadsoflife on

    Gorgeous flowers ! A lot seems to be going on there… the more petals, the more movement and shapes, a very intricate and beautiful flower indeed. Wonderful pictures, Birgitte.

  6. Giiid on

    Thank you, Isa, you are always sending me flowers. 🙂
    The peonies I have in my garden are in bloom now, and I have spend a lot of time and Megabytes in their company. I wish they could last a bit longer than two weeks, but at least I have the photos.

  7. Nye on

    She has on a beautiful dress 😉 love the soft pink petals in the last image.

  8. Tammy on

    Oh my goodness, these colors are amazing. Thank you.

  9. burstmode on

    When they age, they develop character. Love these shots. They are inspiring as drought and heat wrecks our local gardens.


Leave a Reply

