I wish you everyday life back

Though I haven´t had time for blogging for a while, I have of course been thinking of you my blog friends every day. I am looking forward to read your blogs and see your photos again, and catch up what is going on in your lives.My thoughts have also been – and they still are – with the Japanese people, who suffer from three terrible catastrophes at the same time.In my peaceful part of the world, I believe most people find it difficult to imagine the size of this catastrophe. This “before and after photos” helps to understand.
Today is the birthday of my Japanese friend. I wish you a Happy birthday Sumire, and  everyday life back as soon as possible.

6 comments so far

  1. milkayphoto on

    Nice to hear from you again, Birgitte. Lovely images as always. No words can describe the images in the link. I felt such emotion dragging the slider over the ‘before’ to reveal the most tragic devastation. I found myself, each time, instantly dragging the slider back as if that action could put everything back to the way it was. No words. Just sadness.

  2. montucky on

    My heart goes out to the people of Japan too. They will recover though,

    Beautiful collage!

  3. Gerry on

    I like the forget-me-nots. I think there are times when everyday life shifts, and ever afterward our memories are divided into “before” and “after.” But yes, I wish, too, for an every-dayness to return to people’s lives all over the world. Peace.

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    A most beautiful and touching collage, one filled with hope and more brighter days, even if those are not for tomorrow. As a Japanese proverb says: “Adversity may be a step towards happiness”. With all my sympathy to the brave people of Japan. Thank you Birgitte.

  5. Tammy McLeod on

    That’s a beautiful wish for your friend and a lovely collage. Everyday is a lovely thought that I hadn’t considered before.

  6. Giiid on

    Thank you everyone for responding to this post, and for sending good thoughts and hope.


Leave a Reply

