A little (big) something…

Isa told me that she would send me “a little something”.

Having received the parcel, I must say this is a big understatement; Isa has made a very  beautiful quilt collage inspired by one of my collages. Every little square in this quilt is perfectly selected and made to match the images on the photo collage. When I opened the parcel, I saw that immediately, take a look and see what you think.
What a wonderful surprise, thank you so much, Isa.

Some of Isa´s quilts; here another here and one more here


16 comments so far

  1. Reggie on

    Oh my!! What a friend she is! And what an amazing, fabulous quilt. Wow…

    • Giiid on

      Yes, absolutely.

  2. milkayphoto on

    Oh, my is right! What a wonderful surprise! Lovely!

    • Giiid on

      So wonderful to receive an unexpected parcel. 🙂

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    🙂 I am really glad you enjoyed your collage on fabric, giiid. Creating something for someone, choosing the resembling colours during some of our grey Winter days was a pleasure for me. A gift for me too. I appreciate your words and thoughts.And links !

    • Giiid on

      🙂 Oh, I enjoy to have it on fabric, it like to have it close to where I am, perhaps it will become my own security blanket, just like Charlie Brown in “Peanuts” by Charles M. Schulz.

  4. thedailyclick on

    It looks beautiful!
    What a sweet surprise!

  5. Gerry on

    Of all your collages that is one of my favorites. This is a lovely creative response. I especially admire the way the stitching in the lower left block echoes the woodgrain. I love coming to this kaffee-klatch. You meet the nicest people!

    • Giiid on

      The stitching is impressing, it is so interesting to study Isas technic. I agree with you, this is a good place to meet good people. So glad that I once decided to join the WordPress bloggers long time ago.

  6. kiwidutch on

    How cool is THAT?! (very cool!) what an excellent idea to match the colours and also to surprise you. She’s not just a friend, she’s a treasure 🙂

    • Giiid on

      So she is. Blogging can give many good experiences. 🙂 Thank you for sending your comment.

  7. flandrumhill on

    What a clever girl that Isa is! If a picture is worth a thousand words, then a quilt is worth a million.

    • Giiid on

      Absolutely, and I am now the happy owner and millionaire.

  8. Nye on

    That’s very impressive and the resemblance is remarkable.

  9. Deanna on

    What a wonderful gift from the heart…..
    from one beautiful and talented lady to another : – )


Leave a Reply

