Apple 2

8 comments so far

  1. kiwidutch on

    I think I like the first apple post better, simply because of the composition: this one reminds me of two volcano’s!
    Personal preference is everything though, and I’m sure some people will like this one better than the other one 🙂

    • Giiid on

      From a decorative point of view, I agree with you about the first apple, but don´t compare them, that was not my intension. Each of them are posted to tell their own story about the apple.

  2. Gerry on

    Pie. It looks like pie. (It’s winter. Everything looks like pie to me.)

    • Giiid on

      Now you say it, I am suddenly reminded of the pies I saw in “Donald Duck”, I used to wonder what it was, because we doesn´t have that pie-tradition over here. There used to be that hole in the middle. And the pie used to be stolen by someone, while it was cooling down … yes, this is a pie, no doubt about that. I suppose I can expect snow now…

  3. […] collages enchant me, is studying dried apple slices.  She’s made two posts about it so far: Apple 2 and Apple.  That reminded me of dried apple dolls, which also enchant me. You can see some and […]

  4. burstmode on

    I think I need to go to Apple 1…

  5. isathreadsoflife on

    Tiny volcanoes on an uneven field… this would have been my first thought, had I not seen the first apple picture 😉 Fabulous photography, giiid ! Very artistic indeed.

  6. Giiid on

    Thank you very much Isa. 🙂


Leave a Reply

