Assignment invitation

Scott Thomas has made a new assignment, this time it is on  Food Photography. If you would like to join, please go to Scott´s blog here and read about the details. Post your photo before 26 January at midnight. My pizza above was still not ready to be eaten when this photo was taken, just like my contribution to this assignment. I´m working on it to the last moment. It will be interesting to see food from all over the world, so please join the party.

10 comments so far

  1. milkayphoto on

    You made a pizza collage!! (well, sort of!) Looks like your pizza is designed to please various tastes! 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Well seen, Tracy! Actually this pizza was made for both a vegetarian and a meat eating person, the vegetarian wanted eggs instead of meat. After my photo session, the pizza had cheese all over, and it became a bit difficult to find the right side to cut a slice from, when the cheese had melted. Must make some signs next time. 🙂

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    A pizza collage, what a good idea ! And picture. I would have loved to taste a bit of both sides 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Now that it is mentioned by both you and Tracy, I feel like making a real pizza collage one day. 🙂 Or perhaps you will make one before me…your version could be a beautiful patchwork pizza. Why haven´t this been invented already? 🙂

  3. Gerry on

    That’s a very appealing pizza. I have not decided what to do for the assignment. The way it’s snowing out there I may have to make pictures of Pantry Potluck. That would not be pretty.

    • Giiid on

      Pantry Potluck, that is a very good word. I was looking for it before, but couldn´t find it, and here you are sending it to me. Thank you. I hope for a Michigan Pantry Potluck photo, this will surely be very interesting and colorful. ( I imagine all the healthy fruit and vegetables you have.)

  4. burstmode on

    Oh my…It is beautiful!

  5. Nye on

    giiid, you are a true artist, even in your food design. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Oh thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

