2010 in review – sent in a mail from WordPress.

Like every other WordPress blogger, I have received an email, containing the following information. Michaela had to tell me, I hadn´t seen it, but here it is.
The rose from my mothers garden is still at the top of the list, and number 86 out of 61 million photos at a Google photo search. The collage of Deannas jewelery is number two, this collage is number 80 out of 45 million photos. Light and shadow is also a subject of interest, the photo is number 6 out of 47 millions. Finaly I am proud to see that my collage inspired by the “Yes we can slogan”, now is number 51 out of 610 million photos. I am glad to know that my work are being used. Thank you to every visitor. I´ll leave the scene to WordPress now:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 36,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

 

In 2010, there were 92 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 498 posts. There were 267 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 35mb. That’s about 5 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was February 3rd with 190 views. The most popular post that day was Wet and velvety red rose.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were stphoto.wordpress.com, WordPress Dashboard, torchlakeviews.wordpress.com, en.wordpress.com, and backtype.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for rose, red rose, gilleleje, jewellery, and rain.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Wet and velvety red rose February 2008
28 comments

2

Deanna Gracie´s beautiful handmade jewellery May 2009
13 comments

3

Light and shadow March 2008
2 comments

4

Pink Peony April 2008
7 comments

5

Yes you can! November 2008
3 comments

7 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Wasn’t that a fun little e-mail to get? This was the first time that wordpress did that, and I hope they will do this every year.

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Well, darn, I didn’t get any emails from WP.com with such cool stats. Glad my blog sends you lots of customers!

    • Giiid on

      It was send 2/January to the same address as the comments. The sender is : WordPress.com, and the subject : Your 2010 year in blogging. Perhaps it is in the spam filter?

  3. Reggie on

    I also got one of those – what a wonderful present to receive from WordPress, don’t you think? I enjoyed visiting the other posts you mention here. Particularly the jewellery one, which I hadn’t seen before – such magnificent designs!

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    Wow, congratulations, giiid ! I am not surprised you got so many views, your blog is always a pleasure to visit, I like its variety and great pictures too.

  5. milkayphoto on

    I got one of these as well for my blog and well, me being me, cross-checked a few stats and when they didn’t quite jive, decided not to post it. WP stats have always been a little bit suspect but, I do think it is nice to get a ‘whole picture’ look back!

  6. Giiid on

    Thank you for your nice comments, Tracy, Isa and Reggie.


Leave a Reply

