Wednesday’s photos

 

12 comments so far

  1. Gerry on

    Look at all the wonderful red things!! I am utterly captivated.

    • Giiid on

      I am very pleased to have a red-thing ally. 🙂

  2. thedailyclick on

    They’re beautiful!
    The tree in the second one is HUGE!!! I wonder how old it is?

    • Giiid on

      I don´t know how old the tree is, but I can tell you that it is growing in the area called “The deer garden”, an enclosure wood with many deers. A very popular place to go for walks.

  3. burstmode on

    I really like the first photo…

    • Giiid on

      Me too. We went to a shopping center a little late today, but still not dark. When we came out again, this was the sight. I had to take a photo even I my little camera was laying deep down under a lot of things in my bag, and the camera strap was entangled in some of them. While I was trying to get loose the camera, my husband was ready to drive, and I realized that I had to give up and instead lift both camera and bag if I wanted a picture. A bit more heavy than usually, but some photos just have to be taken. 🙂

      • Reggie on

        Oh! I agree with you on that, Giiid! Some photos just HAVE to be taken, no matter how entangled the strap is! Giggle… I can just picture you… 😀

        • Giiid on

          🙂

  4. Nye on

    Wow, still plenty of snow. I’m sure you’re ready for warm weather by now.

    • Giiid on

      We are ready, no doubt about that. Unfortunately we have to wait about 4 months. 🙂

  5. milkayphoto on

    Why does snow always seem prettier when viewed in others’ photos? I’m sure I could find similar scenes here if only I felt motivated to venture out into the cold! Alas, a slight fever and stomach bug will keep me cosily wrapped up inside (for now). 🙂

    Makes one wonder just how many storms that tree has weathered?

    • Giiid on

      Oh, poor you, it´s too bad to be sick at new year eve! I guess that your husband is taking care of you then, entertaining and making it a joyful evening. Happy new year to both of you.


Leave a Reply

