December 21

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Everyone knows that bringing rubber boots on a summer vacation will minimize the risk of rain. When I, a few days ago, wrote that the snow would disappear soon, I didn´t think of  the consequence, so here we are, more snow. And a snowstorm in sight!

14 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    It looks so beautiful! And like I said earlier, I would gladly trade our weather for yours.
    Feel free to send that snow storm to Texas 😉

  2. truels on

    Merry white Christmas to you and your family, Birgitte 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Tak i lige måde Truels 🙂

  3. Nye on

    Wow, it looks like you got more this time and looks like it will be a white Christmas.

    I’ll be going away for Christmas and I want to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Thank you. Have a safe journey, and a Merry Christmas. 🙂

  4. milkayphoto on

    We have very little snow so right now I am jealous of you! Enjoy it! 🙂

    • Giiid on

      All right, so I will enjoy it. I will write a note and put it in my pocket, hopefully it doesn´t disappear while I am dressing myself up to – 15 degrees…it takes a while to get ready. And hopefully I can bow my arm with all the sweathers, when I am out in the cold and ready to look for the note. 😉

  5. burstmode on

    It looks cold. but it is beautiful. I wonder if I could do a day-trip from Houston. Oh sure, maybe I would spend the night if there was a warm hotel…

    Glaedelig Jul!

    • Giiid on

      American tourists are known for having the ability to overcome quite a lot in a short time, but I must say that such a day trip would outdo any previously. But why the hurry, if you come to Denmark, you are always welcome to stay in our house. It probably can´t be compared to a hotel, but it´s warm. 🙂

  6. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Been hearing about all the weather in Europe which is tying up travel plans for millions of people. Looks like your sidewalks are clear. 🙂

    You know I can now say I know how you feel though it looks good (knock on wood) for the next few days.

    • Giiid on

      The sidewalks have to be cleared, according to the law. Every owner of a land are responsible for the sidewalk connected. If someone is falling, and perhaps injured, the landowner has to compensate. So we clear the sidewalks. 🙂

  7. sartenada on

    Wow. It seems really that You have had a real snow storm!

    Lovely photos from snow in my eyes.

  8. Reggie on

    Wow, Giiid. Awesome! You have such a way of photographing snow that it looks soft and fluffy and delightful and perfect to play in. Sigh… Maybe one of these days…


Leave a Reply

