December 20

One of the very nice thing about Christmas is to receive the cards, and get a glimpse of how things is here and there.

9 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    I see my card!!! 🙂
    Are those postage stamps in the second picture? They’re really cute!

    • Giiid on

      Yes, your card and the nice photo has arrived, thank you. 🙂 Christmas is a good opportunity to take a family photo. In my experience the family usually agree for a short moment to pose for the camera without complains. I was wondering if it was a summer photo, or if you have such good weather now. Looking at the weather report, I see that you will have 25 C tomorrow….it is like a warm Danish summer….Texas seems very attractive right now.

      • thedailyclick on

        You’re very welcome 🙂 Please tell me that it didn’t take this long to get there, it was mailed December 6th!
        The photo was taken in October, when we were all dressed up for a wedding. I made them cooperate or they weren’t allowed to change into more comfortable clothes 😉 The weather is strange here in Texas. Last year we had snow on Christmas, and yesterday we had a record high of 26 C, and getting close to that again today. It’s supposed to get cooler, starting on Wednesday with a high of about 12 C expected for Christmas.
        I would gladly trade you our warm weather for your snow!

  2. Gerry on

    Nisser! I do not see my card. Oh, here it is, right here on my desk. Oh dear. You do know about the 30-day rule, right?

    • Giiid on

      Only 30? We say that Christmas last until easter, I´m taking this literal, when it comes to Christmas cards, and almost didn´t lift an eyebrow when I got a Christmas card in September from a friend in Australia. For a moment I was impressed by the fast delivery, almost 4 months early, but then it showed that the card was a bit delayed. I really hope that my card recipients feel the same way.

  3. uphilldowndale on

    I don’t know if I am early or late, but happy Christmas!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you, and the same to you and your family.

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    A lovely picture of this time of the year, sending and receiving Christmas cards, preparing home made gifts, choosing nice wrapping papers, your photo tells of all this and I love it ! Thank you.

  5. Giiid on

    Homemade gifts or cards has become an exclusive gift since we all are so busy and usually pay others to make things for us. When I was a child, it was opposite. I like this change in values, though I can see the problem in receiving to many dish mats or pot holders. 🙂


Leave a Reply

