December 11

No christmas without Händel´s Messias. I went to lisent to this music in the old Copenhagen church Garnisons kirken (1716)  today.

My husband took this photo, showing 3 Danish bloggers met by surprise at the concert. One of us knew the two others. Two of us knew only one. Everyone knew each others blog. Two are in family. Two have known eachother as kids….can you guess who is who?

17 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    You are obviously in the center 😉 Could the one on the left be Carsten? Don’t know who it is on the right… and the rest of the riddle is too confusing for me 🙂
    How wonderful that three bloggers got to get together.

    • Giiid on

      Yes it is Carsten. The other one is Truels, my brother in law. They didn´t know eachother in advance, Truels went with me and my husband to the concert. We didn´t know that Carsten and his wife went to the same concert. Truels and Carsten have been writing comments at eachothers blogs.

      • thedailyclick on

        I had no idea that Truels is your brother-in-law, and that you knew Carsten when you were young. Always nice to learn something new about your online friends 🙂

  2. Gerry on

    Yup, Carsten and you . . . and is that Truels? What a wonderful spot for a chance encounter–perfect holiday surprise. The church is stunning.

    I was going to guess that you’d known Carsten, a/k/a Grandpa, when you were kids, but that can’t be–he’s obviously much older than you . . . 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Gerry, once again you have tought me something new about how to write more words at less time: a/k/a. Thank you.

      I´m really very satisfied about your conclusion about my age compared to Carstens, or perhaps just relieved that you didn´t say it reversed. Lets say that Carsten is a very young grandpa, because we are almost the same age.

      Actually I have spend a year at a dance school at the age of 11, together with grandpa, – we even won a medal in the Tango category. Such a medal deserves a bit more respect than it recieve when I occationally find it at the bottom of a box, and proudly show it for the 50th time. It´s not easy to be a tango-dancer with a medal, but that seems to be my destiny. Or some of it.

      Yes that is Truels to the right. My brother in law.

      • Gerry on

        I am astonished. Tango! There is simply no end to your talent.

        • Giiid on

          That is exactly what I´m trying to convince my husband about…

  3. Nye on

    I recognize you in the center, and I’m thinking it’s Carsten on your left. I’m not sure if it’s Truels on your right, kind of hard to tell since I only saw a hand portrait of him before. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      You are right, it is Carsten on my left. And you are right too about Truels. He is my brother in law, living in Jutland but this week-end on a short Copenhagen visit. We went to the concert together, and met Carsten and his wife. Big surprise.

  4. uphilldowndale on

    Oh no, the riddle is beyond me, but I can say with confidence what a beautiful building

    • Giiid on

      I too find the building beautiful, and it is a very nice experience to be inside it.
      It was buildt as a church for the military staff, back in 1706, and finally called the garrison church. There is a wikipedia page about it, unfortunately only in Danish. http://da.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garnisons_Kirke Perhaps the photos there can interest you.

  5. isathreadsoflife on

    What beautiful moments you must have spent in this ancient church ! As for the Danish bloggers… I have “seen” you before 🙂 Carsten and Truels ? Maybe Carsten on your right and Truels on your left ?

    • Giiid on

      Yes Isa, you are right, it is Carsten and Truels, my brother in law. He came to visit us this week-end, and we went to the concert together, not knowing that Carsten and his wife was there too. 🙂

  6. Sumire on

    Recently, I check your blog everyday, and I feel so close to you. My life at this moment is still in the stormy days, I mean my inner world. However to recognize my dear friend is spending the steady daily life bring me a big ease and power. Thank you giiid!

    • Giiid on

      Sumire, I am glad that you tell me. If the blog-posts makes you feel any good, this is reason enough for me to make them. Now that I know you are here, I will make posts with you in mind. Have you seen the little yellow spot that is shown at the map, (on right side of the blog) when you have visited the blog? A little greeting from you, even you don´t write.

  7. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Hey, hello, you three!! My Denmark bloggers! Oh, funny, are the connections which all got connected at your chance meeting in Copenhagen.

    What a venue for such wonderful music, too!

  8. Reggie on

    Truels is your brother in law?! How amazing! I’ve been following his blog as long as yours! I never knew you were related, but I’ve always wondered whether you know each other… mystery solved! 🙂


Leave a Reply

