December 8

The sky has disappeared today.

Luckily the red letterbox is still here, to brighten up the day a bit.

8 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    I love the red letter box! They are a boring blue here, and I think the post office should get them all painted red like yours 🙂

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I always look for color in a bland landscape. The red just pops amongst the missing sky.

    • Giiid on

      This red is a color loved by most Danes, – we call it “letterbox-red”.

  3. Gerry on

    I was thinking of painting my own mailbox a cheerful red–but then I woke up this morning and thought, Purple! Over coffee I thought, Orange! Who knows where we’ll go from here?

    • Giiid on

      Sounds like you should have more than one. The postman could choose the color he likes that particular day.

  4. Reggie on

    The red postbox against the white snow looks so startling! I love it! Our postboxes are also red, by the way. 🙂

    • Giiid on

      I wonder what red color that is? It seems like sending letters would be easy for me to do in South Africa, and for you to do here. 🙂


Leave a Reply

