December 7

Its time to make the traditional jule konfekt. (Christmas candy)

10 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    It looks good!

    • Giiid on

      I know you love sweets, according to your blog, I wonder if you also make these christmas candy? German style? There are so many nice marzipan and chokolate types in Germany.

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    What an amazing choice of candies you have for the Holiday Season (on the jule konfekt site) ! All so tasty looking ! The ones you are preparing look really good.

    • Giiid on

      The ones I make are always the most simple, I am not so patience about this. Plain marzipan, with chocolate is easy and fast to make. Now that I have seen how you have made delicious things out of fruits, as jam, I imagine that you would to make very delicious candy too. Perhaps you already do?

  3. Gerry on

    I followed the link and spent a long, long time looking at all the pretty treats. Now I have to clean the noseprints off the monitor. I wonder if I can get Lois Dawson to bake cookies with me.

    • Giiid on

      🙂 This is a very healthy way to enjoy sweets, – eating them with the eyes. Lois Dawson, I am not sure who he/she is, but I can´t imagine anyone saying no to your company, but of course I haven´t ever tasted your cakes. On the other hand, If you read the recipies just as distracted as I do, there could possibly be some saying no thanks…

  4. Nye on

    It looks delicious. Christmas candy made me think of fruitcake, one of my dad’s favorite treats.

    • Giiid on

      Fruitcake sounds delicious too. My spanish girlfriend made such a cake too. It is not common here, as far as I know.

  5. Reggie on

    Ooooohhhh…. they look utterly DELICIOUS! Are they very sweet, or can you also make them with bitter chocolate?

    • Giiid on

      The melting chocolate is usually dark strong taste chokolate, any combination is possibly as long as it can be hard again.


Leave a Reply

