December 5

8 comments so far

  1. Nye on

    We finally get our first snow, just enough to enjoy. 🙂

    Is this the morning sky? I like the smoke coming out from the chimney, looks nice a toasty inside.

    • Giiid on

      Yes, you are right Ginger, it is a morning sky, looking north/east. I thought your weather was a bit warmer, but on the other hand, no one knows how the weather will be these days.

  2. burstmode on

    be careful you and your camera do not freeze!! I love the design of the house.

    • Giiid on

      Actually I was trying to remember what was written in the guidebook about temperatures, the other day. Not that I thought it was a problem, just curious. Dew could of course happen while walking in and out of the shops. Anyway thank you for having the thought. 🙂

  3. Gerry on

    That is a pretty dawn! Hmm. It’s December. Maybe that’s a pretty noon . . . I like the house, too.

    • Giiid on

      Dawn it is, you are right. Dawn at a sunny day, – with snow. This makes the scenery completely different from dark rainy days, I suppose you have the same experience. I can see this house from my kitchen window, it house looks cozy at night, when there is light in all windows. Perhaps they look at my window too, in the dark night.

  4. Scott Thomas Photography on

    So enjoying yours and Carten’s advent blogs this December. Such lovely and snowy scenes. I have some of that outside my window today, too. 🙂

  5. Reggie on

    That is sooo beautiful. It is really strange to see all these pictures of snow in the northern hemisphere, when we have bright blue skies, temperatures in the 30s (Celsius), and hot winds blowing across our city. I love the contrast!


Leave a Reply

