December 3

Snow and frost these days.

11 comments so far

  1. burstmode on

    Denmark is such a beautiful place. There is someone I must meet up there and when I do, I would love to pop down and see your world.

  2. thedailyclick on

    ♥ wish I could be there right now. I would even shovel the snow off the sidewalk for you.

  3. Giiid on

    Burstmode and Michaela, you are so welcome here! 🙂 It would, btw, be interesting to see which motives you would find interesting.

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    This lovely pastel-like sky is highlighting the whole picture. I like many things in your picture : the way you pictured the crossroads slightly off center, the glimpse of a red mailbox ?, the black silhouette of a street lamp, it is a beautiful picture, giiid. But, I sympathize with the cold and icy roads.

    • Giiid on

      Isa, it is so nice of you to study the photo closely and give me feedback, thank you. 🙂 It is a mailbox, the red one. This colour is called “Mailbox-red”.

  5. Gerry on

    This is what I have to look forward to. I think I’ll go paint my mailbox red.

    • Giiid on

      Gerry, this is a good idea. You will then be prepare for the sight of all the red Danish mailboxes, you will see when you come here. 😉

  6. sartenada on

    Wow. This landscape could be from Finland!

    About mailboxes. Do You have different colors? We have two colors. Traditional yellow is meant for slower mail and red ones for “next day delivery” mails.

    • Giiid on

      Our mailboxes are all red. The letters get a mark telling if it is an A letter (ordinary speed) or a B-letter (slow speed). The post system is slowly changing,into not so much service, because of e-mails, I suppose.
      Your system with two colours sounds like a good idea.

  7. Nye on

    We can make a snowman out of these snows.

    • Giiid on

      Lets make some and take photos for the blog?


Leave a Reply

