December 2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My first slide show, inspired  by Gerry. Tivoli in December.

15 comments so far

  1. Gerry on

    What a delightful, sparkly, snowy, festive slide show! It’s fun to see Tivoli this way. Come to think of it, it would be fun to see Tivoli any way.

    • Giiid on

      And nice to see YOU here! 🙂

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I agree with Gerry, festive and delightful Tivoli is. I see you know how to embrace winter by going out and enjoying it.

    • Giiid on

      I have seen how you enjoy taking photos of places in Disneyland, that is inspiring. They do try to make Tivoli look nice all year round, and there are many nice motives. I was just passing, and my photos a kind of snap shots this time.

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    How beautiful ! like in a fairy tale. The blending of colours with the snow is so pretty ! Bravo for your first slide show, giiid.

    • Giiid on

      The slide show is a good idea, absolutely. Tivoli is always nice, summer or winter, but the darkness makes it special, I think. And that day even a lot of snow, very lucky for the christmas decorations.

  4. Nye on

    Beautiful captured giiid, I’m hoping that we’ll get some snow this year.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you! I know now that you did. 🙂

  5. Giiid on

    Scott, Isa and Ginger, thank you. I´m a bit short of time at the moment, but not to busy to enjoy reading your nice comments.

  6. thedailyclick on

    The snow and lights… so beautiful!

    • Giiid on

      I wish I could send you some! I think people here forget to enjoy the snow.

  7. sartenada on

    How nice. I love Your slide show; it done so well. BTW, can You imagine, that I visited already in Tivoli in 1960, I guess that no. 🙂

    Happy Sunday.

    • Giiid on

      50 years ago, thats nice. There are a lot of untouched places, and of course also a lot of new. Did you take any photos back then? It could be fun to find the same places and take some new photos.

  8. Reggie on

    I love your slideshow too! Those lights are just bright and cheerful! I imagine that all the Christmas cookies must be smelling absolutely heavenly right now?

    • Giiid on

      The light makes everything look so cosy, especially in Tivoli. They know how to do this. Some Christmas cookies are spicy, and smell in a spicy way. we also have a tradition of putting dryed cloves spices all over an orange, and hang it – to fill the room with its smell.


Leave a Reply

