Autumn in my area

“Autumn in my area”, – is my contribution to Scott Thomas new assignment. Pleas join it if you like.

 

 

 

20 comments so far

  1. Gerry on

    I’m fascinated by the trees leaning almost to the ground, and by the great similarity between our November landscapes. Also by the subtle differences. And I love the hedge curving around the park bench like a warm scarf! As always, lovely to visit here.

    • Giiid on

      It is my impression too, that our landscapes are quite similar, and that the differences there are, are those made by humans according to the specific culture. Could be interesting to test this theory one day. Thank you for the visit.

  2. thedailyclick on

    Beautiful fall…. I love the bench, too.
    I saw a tree like the one in the 8th picture at the Dallas Arboretum. I’ll have to get a picture of it next time.

    • Giiid on

      I don´t even know the name of it, but perhaps I can find out. I would like to see yours.

  3. milkayphoto on

    Your photos make me realize I don’t quite give Autumn its due. Lovely captures! Mine is the third vote for that bench! We should all meet there for a chat! 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Absolutely, lets all meet at the bench! 🙂

  4. Nye on

    Beautiful captured of your Autumn Giiid. The bench is welcoming, love the colors.

    • Giiid on

      Next time I pass this bench, I´ll imagine all of you sitting there. Very encouraging.

  5. isathreadsoflife on

    A very lovely series of pictures in various places of your town and surroundings. I love the apple tree and those low dark skies (pics no 3 et 9). The orange coloured roofs add an autumnal shade too! Were you in your car when you took pic no 7 ? This is your touch definitely, light and shade and muted colours. Beautiful contribution, giiid.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for writing about so many of the photos, Isa. The window is in the house, and the view my garden. Doubble glass is causing this effect sometimes, if they have been opened and not closed correctly. I´m like very much to hear that you can see my touch. 🙂

  6. sartenada on

    What a wonderful area You have there. So great fall colors to be found. I like most of all photo 6.

    Your post was quite coincidence, because I was also Yesterday publishing my near environment. It is not as beautiful as Yours, but very different.

    Happy Weekend.

  7. Karma on

    Gorgeous selection of pictures! I love seeing the contributions from the folks in Europe. My students at school are currently reading a book set in Denmark during WWII – Number the Stars – and I love seeing pictures of your country.

    • Giiid on

      Hi Karen. I will take a look at that book. The small village of Gilleleje, mentioned in the book, is not far from here, and as you know, close to Sweden. Jews were rescued during the war by fishermen who sailed them from Gilleleje to Sweden. I have a few photos from Gilleleje here:
      https://my2008blog.wordpress.com/2008/06/28/pictures-from-denmark-5/

      • Karma on

        Thanks so much, Giiid. The fishermen taking the Jewish people to Sweden is actually part of the plot of the book.

  8. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Wow, too!

  9. Giiid on

    🙂

  10. JenniferA on

    Beautiful images! I particularly like the fruit tree (are they apples, pears? Maybe pomegranates?)and the view from your window. Also the cyclist in the square – I am drawn to dark clouds with sunlight pushing through!

    • Giiid on

      Thank you Jennifer. You are right about the fruits, they are apples.The sort is Cox orange, a nice sweet apple, good for storing. Do you know it?http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cox's_Orange_Pippin
      I too like dark clouds with sunlight pushing through, and the dramatic effect it sometimes creates. You have a nice example on your contribution to this assignment.

  11. […] photobloggers, first gave us one of her astonishing photo collages in Autumn 2010, followed by Autumn in My Area.  The first shows a whirl of colors masterfully presented in a single collage with the latter a […]


Leave a Reply

