Autumn 2010

For some time, I haven´t had time for blogging, but here I am back again, to join the new  assignment of Scott Thomas, this time with the subject Autumn. My intension is to post photos from the Copenhagen area, but for a beginning, I have made this collage. Autumn starts in September, and usualy it brings many nice motives to catch. When we have reached november, and cold days, the motives have been seen and the whole thing is beginning to be a bit depressing, and when we change clock into wintertime, and need to turn on the light at 3 or 4 o´clock, one start thinking of how to survive until spring. Blogging could be a way.
If you are interested in joining the assignment, please take a look at Scotts blog for futher information. Deadline is November 24, which shows that I am in very good time for once, – I think I have to thank Gerry for that. 😉

Click this for big size photo.

11 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Another beautiful collage 🙂

    • Giiid on

      🙂 Thank you Michaela.

  2. milkayphoto on

    I’m like you, Birgitte…too many things (well, one particularly LARGE thing called a kitchen renovation) that has kept me form seeing the beauty that is fall. Your collages are always so poetic and you add in subtleties like the long shadow that is the season. Well done! 🙂

    • Giiid on

      Thank you, 🙂 A shiny new kitchen is not the worst thing to get in exchange for autumn days, I would say. I hope you will show some photos of the process when it´s ready.

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Welcome back giiid ! Happy to see you and your lovely mosaics again. This one is a wonderful autumnal kaléidoscope. Lots of warm shades to remember for the long duller Winter months. Thanks giiid.

    • Giiid on

      Thank you for your always warm and kind comments, Isa.

  4. Gerry on

    Oh excellent autumn mosaic with its blue tarp! You have vindicated the design choices of an entire community in northern Michigan. (We are all, however, howling with laughter at the association of my tardy self with timeliness in any form.)

    These colors and shapes remind me of one of Isa’s quilts–or maybe it’s just that both remind me of the riches of the season.

    • Giiid on

      Gerry, you are keeping my brain cells alive, I have to figure out what all these nice new words mean. For a start I have understood that I am not the only one having a blue tarp…this one is btw. used to protect the rabbits net house against rain and wind. Brand new, and very blue.

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Wow!

  6. […] one of a triad of Denmark photobloggers, first gave us one of her astonishing photo collages in Autumn 2010, followed by Autumn in My Area.  The first shows a whirl of colors masterfully presented in a […]


Leave a Reply

