Any hazelnuts?

…Hazelnuts?  Oh, you mean these little…hmnn…no, I haven´t seen any…..

 

NOTA:

Si usted ha leído en “Viajes a dinamarca”, lo siento, pero no hay osos pardos aqui, no hay zorrilla, tambien no hay morsas y las ballenas. hay lobos, pero no tantos. El animal de la foto es un ardilla.

16 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    That is SO cute!
    I love hazelnuts! Too bad we don’t have them around here. I remember as a child, visiting my grandparents, my aunt (who is only 3 years older than I am), my sister and a couple of cousins would go on walks in the woods and come back with our pockets full of hazelnuts🙂

    • giiid on

      I can imagine how nice that was, because finding hazelnuts in a wood is exciting. There are not as many hazel bushes around here as there used to be, they are too big for the small gardens (but not my) and the farmes often wish to use their fields to the limit and remove the hedgerow to do that.

  2. milkayphoto on

    My, what big ears your squirrels have!🙂

    Soooo cute!

    • giiid on

      Yes it has, Little red Ridinghood, that is because…(If you don´t know that fairytale please let me know🙂 )
      I too think these ears are big, and when he is looking directly at me, they sometimes look a bit scary. Perhaps our squirrels need to hear more than yours do. Sneaky enemies or photographers…

      • iheartfilm on

        Red squirrels are so cool looking.

        • giiid on

          Yes they are. (I´m sure this one agree!)Do you have any red squirrels at your area?
          Thank you for commenting, iheartfilm, nice to hear from you.

  3. Reggie on

    Giggle… that was so CUTE, Giid. I can just imagine the conversation.😀 Well-captured!

    • giiid on

      Thank you Reggie. It is fun to come closer to the animals,little by little, without making them run away. I don´t know if this squirrel find me not so scary, but the constant search for food doesn´t let it spend much time for conversations. To be honest, I think it prefer that I stay away, but that is not my plan. 🙂

  4. Gerry on

    That squirrel bears watching. The astonishing ears and the beguiling expression are distracting us from the plain fact: it is a very well-fed squirrel.

    And you are a devious and clever photographer. I’m glad.

    • giiid on

      It ought to be, because there is absolutely no nuts left, except for the ones he had hidden around in the garden.
      I´m feeling well-fed and glad too, now you have given me some new words to chew on. (Hopefully this hasn´t made my ears astonishing.)

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Is this the same guy you photographed this summer? Awww, give him a couple of those hazelnuts you’re hording.😉

    • giiid on

      Yes it is the same. He is living on my garden/ my garden is a part of his territory, this include my hazel bushes. So … I take photographs of the nuts and he eat them. We also have a walnut tree, – I mean the squirrel has one. My camera hasn´t much of a zoom, only 2,5x, I often wish I had more in this specific squirrel- situation.

  6. Nye on

    I have so say that the Danish squirrel looks different from the American squirrel. He probably saw that you took a couple of his Hazelnuts.🙂

    • giiid on

      Surely he is studying me very carefully, the little fellow. Wonder what he is concluding. You are right, they look different from yours, I think the hairy ears is one of the thing different. Do you see squirrels in your garden or area?

      • Nye on

        giiid, the ears look longer in your photo also. I have many squirrels in my backyard, they ate all my sunflower seeds this year, and extremely smart to climb the plant and ate the seeds that’s upside down.

        • giiid on

          I would love to watch this! They are clever.


Leave a Reply

