I found a single leaf at the lawn…

…autumn is impossible to ignore any longer.

12 comments so far

  1. thedailyclick on

    Beautiful shots of just a single leaf! I wish fall would hurry up and get here, too, I’m tired of the heat.
    My favorite is the one that shows the edge of the leaf.

    • giiid on

      I just checked Dallas, 33 Dg…that´s a bit more than the 15 we are having today. I would like to exchange weather for some days. The leaf is a single one, with many colors. I agree with you about the one with the edge, – always nice to hear your opinion, thank you.

  2. Nye on

    Nice shot, I love the warmth of the autumn colors. The leaves start to change color in our area also, and it’s cooler in the morning.

    • giiid on

      Thank you. Are you going to take some shots of the full moon tonight/tomorrow? We will have clear sky tonight, I think. The cold weather (which is not so cold these days)is usually good for making a clear sky.

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    A single leaf and so many ways to look at it… You really got some beautiful autumnal shades there, giiid. A lot of colourful details in your mosaic. Slowly but surely Fall is on its way here too.

    • giiid on

      The colours are the best part of fall. I hope we will have many this year, and that the sight will be postet at many blogs. 🙂

  4. Scott Thomas Photography on

    One leaf but a collage of detail. Beautifully photographed and created.

    • giiid on

      Thank you Scott. 🙂

  5. Gerry on

    I opened this up and saw a crusty roll, a citrus and pepper salad, and a nice, juicy, grilled steak. A leaf??? Astonishing, the things a hungry person can see in a leaf. Astonishing the things a creative artist can do with a single leaf.

    • giiid on

      That is so true, Gerry, what ever ones mind is filled of, show up everywhere. I just get an idea, perhaps one could begin to think a lot of fortunes…If you are still hungry, I have a banana for you this time. Healthy food, they say. – My husband ate it before he went out jogging, – I just took photographs of it and made a collage. That is a kind of exercise too, don´t you think…?

      • Gerry on

        I do think so. We most likely have very well-developed thinking muscles.

  6. Reggie on

    Such a melancholy autumnal post – and I love the shiny wetness of those leaves, it really captures the changing seasons.


Leave a Reply

