Sunshine in pattern

Why not catch some of the sunshine while it is here, and keep it for dark winter days…?

13 comments so far

  1. dressingmyself on

    Lovely montage. I wish one could bottle sunshine.

    • giiid on

      Thank you!
      Great idea, I could surely use some bottles.

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    Oh ! this is the most gorgeous patchwork of light for the long Winter months. As a plaid maybe 😉 ? Your mosaics are a real delight to look at. Love the little “zebra” up there on the left…

    • giiid on

      I´m glad you enjoy it, Isa. That is my purpose with making these mosaics. You are right, the zebra is fun. The comming days will be sunny here, and give an opportunity for finding other fun shadows. In fact it is the shadows that underline the sunshine, as in many other matters 🙂 Thank you for your comment.

  3. Gerry on

    I keep coming by to look at the Sunshine and keep forgetting to say how much I’ve been enjoying it. Your collages repay contemplation.

    • giiid on

      Thank you Gerry, for enjoying, for commenting and for a new word; contemplation. A very good word.

  4. Gerry on

    Mosaics. That’s a better description.

  5. milkayphoto on

    Just beautiful, Birgitte! I love the way your mind works. I consider myself artistic but yet, I have this technical side that sometimes restricts my creative thinking. Therefore, I truly appreciate seeing a loose artist at work! (What I mean by ‘loose’ is, someone who isn’t trapped within any list of ‘rules’; someone who simply goes for it and the result is a lovely, intriguing, ‘make-you-smile’ piece of artwork!) 🙂

    • giiid on

      Thank you Tracy, I know what you mean by loose, and I appreciate your words about it.
      The fun part and challenge for me, by making these things is to make them look loose, even they actually are restricted. The rules are made by me, and as so not obvious to the viewer, but still helping to hold it all together. Sometimes I think about how an unspoiled nature can combine any color any shape and dimension without problems, we still think it looks beautiful, and find even irregular combinations interesting. I am trying to learn something by that.
      It is so much fun to let the inner creative soul out now and then. You could make a second blog, eventually under a nick name -for wild creative things, and see what happens. Tell me if you do, I like it already 🙂

  6. Scott Thomas Photography on

    I have to remind myself to be more creative. Once I get the photo of something to then try and look at it differently. To “see” it differently. These photos by themselves probably did’t work as well until you put them together to from a new view of Sunshine.

    • giiid on

      Creative or having fun, that is the same thing to me. When I look at your blog, I see you having fun with your camera, with interesting shots and a lot of good advices as result.
      Never the less it will be interesting to see what you will come up with, if you make some photos seen from another angle.

      About the photos used in the mosaic, I can tell you that it is opposite your theory. They work actually very well alone, that is why they have something to offer. Of course there are exceptions, but they have to have “it”. It is often a bit difficult to crop them, because it feels like spoiling a good photo.

      I have to stop writing now, I have an essay to do…

  7. Reggie on

    I love that collage – the bright colours stand out even more against the dark, interesting how both together have such a powerful impact. 🙂

    • giiid on

      Thank you Reggie, I am glad to know that you like it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

