Late summer collage

12 comments so far

  1. milkayphoto on

    Yup, you’ve done it again, Birgitte! You have this ability to sum up a story in your collages. The torn web is my favorite!

    • giiid on

      I was a bit surprised that I could catch the web with the auto focus,I think it was because of the light angle. A broken web is a fine example of a nice mix of order and uorder, I think. Thank you, Tracy.

  2. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Shh…I am still saying it is midsummer. 😉

    Late or not, this is a nice presentation of the time of year. Thanks, Birgitte!

    • giiid on

      I have just checked the temperatures for New York, and seen that you still have nice warm months ahead. Midsummer would be fine from your point of view. These days with cloudburst and rain, it becomes more and more difficult to imagine that warm sunny days will come back before autumn, but I believe they will. I´m optimistic. Otherwise we have to go to New York.

  3. isathreadsoflife on

    Wonderful glimpses of your late Summer, giiid. I could imagine a walk along your pictures while eating an apple and listening to the bee, buzzing :)I like the redcurrants, it’s jam and marmelade’s season at home. You inspire me to post some pictures about it, less the scent unfortunately.

    • giiid on

      You are right, it is season for making jam and marmelade. I went to the garden to see if there were any berries left, now that YOU had inspired me to make some. But, no. They were all eaten by the birds, like last year. They saved me once again. 🙂

  4. Nye on

    I can’t believe it’s late summer already. I can feel the warmth in your color pallet. I guess fall will be here before we know it.

    • giiid on

      I´m afraid you are right about the sudden comming fall, but lets see, there are still time for some heat. People here use to plan to go south in autumn and winter, or to Thailand which is a very popular destination.

  5. thedailyclick on

    BEAUTIFUL as usual 🙂
    My favorite is the one with the currants. They look soooo good! Are they from your garden?

    • giiid on

      Thank you Michaela. The currants are from my garden, but I was too late to pick them before the birds did. The first years there weren´t many berries, but now there are/ were. I have some blue berry bushes too, but honestly, one year is a long time to wait for a handfull of berries. They never realy turned out to be more than just a green plant.

  6. Gerry on

    This is the fulfillment of summer. All its promises kept, its excellent treats laid before us. A fine harvest of a collage.

    • giiid on

      Thank you! I think the bee was very interesting to study, all the bees are so busy now, collecting pollen. I wonder if they have some kind of system that make them work harder just before rain is comming, because they were so active that day,- some hours before a lot of water dropped down at all the nice pollen. I took a lot of photos, wich I will post one day. Some of the bees were so heavy that they almost couldn´t fly. Very interesting to study. After some time, I almost began to sympathise with them, and feel that their boss were a bit to strict.


Leave a Reply

