A view (update)

Update 21.7
Scott Thomas made a post with pictures of golden clouds, taken July 17. Perhaps it was the same clouds  as I saw on July 16 (below), on their way to USA. Thank you for the link, Scott.

10 comments so far

  1. milkayphoto on

    WOW. Yes, a view indeed! What I love about this capture is the feeling of being so small. Those clouds are simply beautiful!

  2. thedailyclick on

    WOW! Beautiful! I love big clouds like these.

  3. Gerry on

    What a good job you did of capturing all the layers. Looks like home to me . . .

  4. isathreadsoflife on

    This is an exotic view to me, giiid ! No such large sky and wide horizon over here. Those clouds are impressive, do they mean that the weather will change ? Hope not for you 🙂

  5. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Beautiful cloudscape photo! I got some coming up later this week, too.

  6. Nye on

    It’s a beautiful view, love the layers of the clouds.

  7. […] most interesting area of the beautifully lighted clouds.  For another beautiful cloudscape, visit Birgitte’s post called A view. Cloudscape by Scott Thomas Photography. Nikon D70, 18-200VR, 1/125s, f/11, ISO 200, EV +0.3, 170mm […]

  8. Scott Thomas Photography on

    Your are welcome, Birgitte, and who knows, maybe they were. 🙂

  9. Babs M on

    You always amaze me with your talent, my friend. Sorry I haven’t been by as often as I used to be– becoming a published novelist takes a lot more time than I expected. But The Elf Queen is now for sale, at last. 🙂

    • giiid on

      Thank you very much Barb. Congratulations with your new book. I´ve been looking for it on your blog/ the internet, to post a link here, but I couldn´t find it. Maybe it is still too new to find? Please let me know.


Leave a Reply

