Sunshine at a brick

9 comments so far

  1. erikatakacs on

    Oh, textures, light and shadow, Birgitte you surely knew I loooved these! 😉

    • giiid on

      Every time I see an interesting texture I consider to take a photo of, I think of you and your constantly attention to new structures and shapes. I was hoping that you would see these, and find them inspiring, so I was glad to see your comment, Erika.

  2. isathreadsoflife on

    Great abstract pictures and lovely blending of light and shade. Well seen, giiid, as always.

    • giiid on

      This brick has been lying outside my front door for some time, I don´t remember why it was placed there, probably forgotten by the person (could be myself) who had an intension of carrying it some where else, after having a short break. Anyway, one day it catched my eyes. Many things are ignored in the daily rush, then suddenly they seem to get a kind of personality.
      Thank you Isa, for always sending me your kind words.

  3. burstmode on

    oh, this is nice. Very nice.

    • giiid on

      Thank you for telling me, I am glad to know that you like them. This kind of photos can be a bit difficult to judge, all alone. At least in the beginning.

  4. Gerry on

    For all the lovely light and the beauty of the texture . . . these seem grim images to me. I am probably up too late and should just go to bed now!

    • giiid on

      Oh dear! I have immediately posted a picture of the beautiful view I have today, I hope it improves the situation. It is interesting to look at pictures with different eyes, I can see what you mean, but I know the stone and that it is a friendly type.
      In Danish, we have the same word spelled GRIM, with the meaning UGLY.

  5. Gerry on

    Oh dear oh dear! Definitely not ugly. I’m glad to know that the stone in question is friendly. It’s a mystery how I ever manage to communicate at all, given the quirky way I see the world. Thank you for puzzling through my comments, and for today’s beautiful cloudscape!


Leave a Reply

